supportterew.blogg.se

Mame opengl windows 10 black screen
Mame opengl windows 10 black screen









mame opengl windows 10 black screen
  1. MAME OPENGL WINDOWS 10 BLACK SCREEN ZIP
  2. MAME OPENGL WINDOWS 10 BLACK SCREEN TV

On the GPU, I can imagine it might require decent pixel shaders, but 70's and 80's games are still really fast when unthrottled on my machine, so I don't think it will be that bad. > By the way how heavy are these effects on the CPU or GPU? Best regards That's good news, though - this means I'll probably have even more cool features for the shader system by the time 0.173 comes out!

mame opengl windows 10 black screen

> generic bezel for vertical games that many of us have been using all these years.Īs Vas pointed out, it's currently only available with what's currently on Github. Excellent work! This also eliminates the need for a boring and static

mame opengl windows 10 black screen

> only possible in post production and after effects. > using these effects when showing older 4:3 content and I always thought that this was

MAME OPENGL WINDOWS 10 BLACK SCREEN TV

> Amazing! I´ve seen many TV channels and also videos on YT during the past few years Thanks for the info, I'll wait for 0.173 instead since I usually avoid installing the latest git on my main cab nowadays when official mame releases are monthly. I know you told me to discuss my request (the PM i send) at a later time, but i just have one single question, that could save me a lot of time: is it even possible to load a texture with BGFX, that lies "under" the gamescreen, the opposite of a "overlay" artwork file so to say? I wish you good luck and success with it and hope it will make it into 0173, which in turn will again have some very nice things for shader enthusiasts and i dont mean only this very nice feature here. > figure out a good clean way of doing it. > combines both a layout and a set of screen chains for that layout, I just need to > I feel like it should be possible to specify a single preset file that It won't work with 0.172 - you need to be on latest git if you want to try new features before release. > are still on the official 0.172 and not the latest SVN.

MAME OPENGL WINDOWS 10 BLACK SCREEN ZIP

> Can you please zip and share the "border_blur" directory & files for those of us that “Anyone who has never made a mistake has never tried anything new.” -Albert Einstein Thanks in advance.īy the way how heavy are these effects on the CPU or GPU? Best regards Excellent work! This also eliminates the need for a boring and static generic bezel for vertical games that many of us have been using all these years.Ĭan you please zip and share the " border_blur" directory & files for those of us that are still on the official 0.172 and not the latest SVN. The possibilities in MAME seems endless now. lay files around just to use it.Īmazing! I´ve seen many TV channels and also videos on YT during the past few years using these effects when showing older 4:3 content and I always thought that this was only possible in post production and after effects. I feel like it should be possible to specify a single preset file that combines both a layout and a set of screen chains for that layout, I just need to figure out a good clean way of doing it. Thanks man, but it's really not in the state I'd like it to be in quite yet as far as usability. > I appreciate this post with precise instructions and command lines to use so it will

mame opengl windows 10 black screen

I appreciate this post with precise instructions and command lines to use so it will be super simple to get running. Re: A new shader for those who want to use their entire screen space I didn't really like the effect originally, but I have to admit it's beginning to grow on me. Vertical games (orientation 2): -bgfx_screen_chains hlsl,pillarbox_right_vertical,pillarbox_left_vertical Vertical games (orientation 1): -bgfx_screen_chains hlsl,pillarbox_left_vertical,pillarbox_right_vertical Horizontal games: -bgfx_screen_chains hlsl,pillarbox_left_horizontal,pillarbox_right_horizontal Then, when running from the command line, use either -view0 Horizontal or -view0 Vertical depending on whether it's a vertical or horizontal game, and then choose the correct pillarboxing shaders: Say, you'd create a folder called artwork\ibara and copy default.lay into it. The way you use it is you take the file in artwork\bgfx\border_blur\default.lay, and copy it into a correctly-named artwork folder for the game you want to use it with. All of them have various configs for the screen in the center, just ignore that, as it's the standard hlsl.json. I'm linking them since the screenshots are 1920x1080 and I don't want to break the layout of the board. A new shader for those who want to use their entire screen spaceįirst, the screenshots.











Mame opengl windows 10 black screen